Jamie Baum

Event Information

Upcoming | Archive: 2017 2016 2015
  • Thu
    01
    Jan
    2015
    Thu
    31
    Dec
    2015

    2015

    Saturday, January 31
    KC Jazz Club
    The J. F. Kennedy Center for Performing Arts, Washington, DC

    Yard Byard: The Jaki Byard Project

    Tuesday, February 17
    The Bar Next Door, NYC

    The Jamie Baum Trio w/ Gilad Hekselman, Sam Anning

    Monday, February 23
    WhyNot Jazz Room, NYC

    Jamie Baum & Short Stories
    w/ Gilad Hekselman, Andy Milne, Joe Martin, Jeff Hirshfield

    Thursday, March 26
    Jazz Fables Bloomington, IN

    w/ The Monika Herzig Quintet

    Friday, March 27
    Indiana U., Bloomington, IN

    Clinic at IU Jacobs School of Music
    Sponsored by Altus Flutes/KHS America

    Saturday, March 28
    Jazz Kitchen, Indianapolis, IN

    Clinic sponsored by Indianapolis Jazz Foundation and Altus Flutes
    w/ The Monika Herzig Quintet

    Saturday, March 28
    Jazz Kitchen, Indianapolis, IN

    w/ The Monika Herzig Quintet

    Sunday, March 29
    Convention Center, Bloomington, IN

    w/ The Monika Herzig Quintet

    Monday, May 18
    ShapeShifter Lab, Brooklyn, NY

    w/ The Monika Herzig Sextet

    Tuesday, May 19
    Zinc Bar, NYC

    w/ The Monika Herzig Sextet

    Wednesday, May 27
    The Rubin Museum, NYC

    The Jamie Baum Trio w/ Brad Shepik, Zack Lober

    Saturday, May 30
    The Jazz Gallery, NYC

    The Jamie Baum Septet +

    Tuesday, June 23
    Cornelia Street Cafe, NYC

    Jamie Baum and Short Stories
    w/ Gilad Hekselman, Andy Milne, Joe Martin, Jeff Hirshfield, Gregoire Maret

    Thursday, July 16
    Jazz on the Plaza
    The Plaza at 53rd St. and Lex., NYC

    Jamie Baum & Short Stories
    w/ Gilad Hekselman, Andy Milne, Joe Martin, Jeff Hirshfield, Gregoire Maret

    Sunday, July 19th
    Le Poisson Rouge, NYC

    NEPAL RELIEF CONCERT – FRIENDS OF JAZZMANDU
    -John Hollenbeck’s Claudia Quintet minus 1
    -Trio Urbano feat. Susan Pereira, Jamie Baum and Dario Eskenazi
    -Joel Harrison/Anupam Shobhakar Quartet: Multiplicity, plus Dave Liebman
    -Beat Kaestli Quartet
    -KJ Denhert Band
    -Xiomara & Axel Laugart
    -Goonj Beyond Borders – feat. Jamie Baum, Matt Moran, Manu Koch plus Dave Liebman
    -Pawan Benjamin Group (traditional Nepalese music and jazz)

    Tuesday, July 21
    Blues Alley
    Washington, DC

    w/ Jeff Antoniuk & The Jazz Update

    Wednesday – Friday, July 22nd -24th
    Faculty at Maryland Summer Jazz Camp

    Wednesday, August 12
    Whynot Jazz Room, NYC

    Jamie Baum & Short Stories

    Thursday, August 13
    Soundwaves
    Westport, NY

    Jamie Baum & Short Stories

    Friday, August 14
    Diese Onze Jazz
    Montreal, Canada

    Jamie Baum & Short Stories w/ guest Christine Jensen

    Tuesday, August 25
    Chris’ Jazz Cafe, Philly

    w/ Monika Herzig’s “Whole World in Her Hands” Tour

    Wednesday, August 26
    Twins Jazz, Washington, DC

    w/ Monika Herzig’s “Whole World in Her Hands” Tour

    Thursday, August 27
    Virginia Museum of Fine Arts
    Richmond, VA

    w/ Monika Herzig’s “Whole World in Her Hands” Tour

    Friday, August 28
    Charlottesville Jazz Society
    Charlottesville, VA

    w/ Monika Herzig’s ”Whole World in Her Hands” Tour

    Saturday, August 29
    Jameson’s Morgantown, WV

    w/ Monika Herzig’s “Whole World in Her Hands” Tour

    Saturday, September 5th
    The Wall Street Jazz Festival
    Kingston, NY

    Yard Byard: The Jaki Byard Project
    w/ Adam Kolker, Jerome Harris, Essiett Essiett, George Schuller

    September 16
    Jazz Expansions
    Portland, ME

    The Jamie Baum Septet+ Tour
    w/ Jason Palmer, Sam Sadigursky, Chris Komer, Brad Shepik, John Escreet, Matt Clohesy, Jeff Hirshfield

    September 17
    Clinic
    New England Conservatory, Boston

    The Jamie Baum Septet+ Tour

    September 17
    Scullers, Boston

    The Jamie Baum Septet+ Tour

    September 18
    Vermont Jazz Center
    Brattelboro, VT

    The Jamie Baum Septet+ Tour

    September 19
    Lake George Jazz Festival
    Lake George, NY

    The Jamie Baum Septet+ Tour

    Thursday, October 29
    Whynot Jazz Room, NYC

    w/ James Hall’s Lattice w/ Deanna Witkowski, Tom DiCarlo, Allan Mednard

    Thursday, November 12
    City Winery, NYC

    w/ James Hall’s Lattice

    Friday, November 13
    The Rubin Museum of Art, NYC

    The Jamie Baum Septet+

    Friday, November 20
    Shapeshifter Lab
    Brooklyn, NY

    w/ James Hall’s Lattice w/ guest Sharel Cassidy

    Saturday, November 21
    Riffin’ CapitalBop
    The Atlas Performing Arts Center, Washington, DC

    Guest Artist at “Listening Sessions at the Atlas”

    Saturday, November 21
    The Atlas Performing Arts Center
    Washington, DC

    The Jamie Baum Septet+

    Sunday, November 22
    An die Musik LIVE!
    Baltimore, Maryland

    The Jamie Baum Septet+